Jane Casey

Jane Casey

Jane Casey was born and brought up in Dublin and read English at Jesus College, Oxford, followed by an MPhil in Anglo-Irish Literature at Trinity College, Dublin.

She worked in publishing for nine years and commissioned best-selling children's books, specialising in fiction for teenagers.

She has written adult crime novels THE MISSING and the Maeve Kerrigan series: THE BURNING, THE RECKONING and THE LAST GIRL.

Her first YA novel, HOW TO FALL, was published in January 2013 and is the first in the Jess Tennant series. She lives in London with her barrister husband, their two young children and a cat called Fred.


  • Best known titles

    reading zone homepage
    Young Adult SchoolZone FamilyZone Library zone
    ReadingZone Book Shop